We comply with the European GDPR regulation
When you create a profile, your personal information (email address and name) is kept hidden from companies.
Only when you connect with a company your personal information is shared.
Companies can see your anonymous profile without your email address and name. If you add personal information in descriptions, you might be identifyable. Also note that providing information like your work experience can result in being identified based on that information and other public available information.
Companies on our platform promise not to try to identify a person based on his anonymous profile.
The GDPR gives you the right to be forgotten. You can easily remove you profile whenever you want.
We will remove your profile from our hot database. We keep daily backups for the last 30 days. It will take a few weeks for your information to be removed completely.
We keep a separate log of removed accounts. In case we have to restore our database, we will make sure removed accounts after the point in time of the restore will be removed again.
We might remove your account. We do not guarantee you get notified. This can happen because of inactivity, or if we suspect the provided information is fake. If your profile gets removed, you can easily create a new profile.
This is a summary of the external services we use:
app.nextavenue.com and api.nextavenue.com